Northampton's Adventures. - Reisverslag uit Northampton, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Rowansiebes - WaarBenJij.nu Northampton's Adventures. - Reisverslag uit Northampton, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Rowansiebes - WaarBenJij.nu

Northampton's Adventures.

Door: Rowan Siebes

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

20 Februari 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Northampton

Hi there.

Writing a blog is something I should've done ages ago. Actually, something I did do ages ago. It turns out that my coputer-wizardry backfired and the blog I wrote before didn't safe. This'll be my very first entry after spending a month here in Northampton.
Maybe I'm a bit late too the party, but I think, looking at how busy we've been, I can still sleep at night without a guilty concious.

We've been through a lot here. The experiences are too many to put into one blog entry, so I'll barely try to summarize the past month here for you. Hopefully I'll be able to keep this one up regularly, and I won't have to go through the immense task of putting everything that happened in readable chunks.

For the sake of all of us, I'll summarize what happened in a short list.
Our past month here in Northampton had us:

- Crash a baptism
- Have the absolute worst pancakes ever
- Visit a prison
- Start placement at a Special Education Secondary school (Something I'll surely tellyou more about next week, when we're going there again.)
- Get my hair cut at a shady hairdresser.
- Join a gym.
- Learn Russian
- Learn about Diversity in classrooms
- Realise how much we already know about children and teaching
- Try our hands at, God help us, academic writing

Most of these things, I'm sure, you'll still hear me whine and be scared of next week. Let's see this first entry as a short teaser-trailer. The past month, truly, is too much to summarize here in one train of thought. We'll try again next week.

Swoosh! ->

  • 02 Maart 2015 - 16:50

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Rowan,

    I absolutely liked to read your 'teaser-trailer' so I'd like to 'see' more....... I'm really curious to find out more about you learning Russian and 'trying your hands at' academic writing. I recall reading about 'crashing a baptism' and visiting a prison in Cindy's blog but if you keep coming up with interesting, original subjects like that you shouldn't keep us waiting too long....enjoy and take care, greetz, Jan

  • 13 Maart 2015 - 13:21

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Rowan,

    It looks like the Northampton region internet is completely down......-:). Hopefully when it's up again fantastic stories will reach us about a Dutch exchange student struggling along but at the same time enjoying his Northampton student life.....greetz, Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Northampton

Hi there, My name is Rowan. I am spending 3 months in Northampton, England, studying Education, and how to survive outside of my comfortzone. Strap in.

Actief sinds 20 Feb. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 154
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1643

Voorgaande reizen:

20 Februari 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: